OllieOiOiOi

Just starting out I&A

OllieOiOiOi    4

Hi People,

I have been having a blast playing a bit of I&A on your server recently, however to date my strategy has kind of sucked.

I am new to Arma so have been mainly on a learning curve, so far my style has been spawn, get into chopper, shoot, shoot, try not to TK anyone, die....rinse and repeat.

This has been grate however I would like to get more involved in actual coordinated gameplay, I am going to start by getting TS installed and joining the relevant I&A channel however is there anything else that I should be doing/not doing to get more out of I&A with StrayaGaming?

Cheers!

Ollie

• Like 3

• Nova    1779

glad to see you are enjoying yourself on I&A

you can see if others want to get in game and do side missions tactically on teamspeak together. perhaps try out different classes like AT and medic

• Like 1

Kalthramis    58

Try out different classes, yeah. Medic, Engineer, AT; ones that have access to restricted gear.

Your best bet to get the "most" out of I&A is to join a coordinated group. You can ask in side chat if anyone is working together, or look for any large groups (5~+). Generally, they're working together.

If you see me on, Cassidy, hit me up. I enjoy playing with new recruits.

• Like 1

OllieOiOiOi    4

Thanks for the tip's, not tried anything other than run and gun yet so will give the other load outs a go.

Mainly looking for more teamwork so will try tagging along with peeps working together.

see you in the server!

• Like 1

Zombine45    177